CHARACTER CHOICES

Here’s a little teaching experiment I’m trying. Check out what Etta Mae Story has to say about giving your secondary characters choices.

About lynnegentry

Wife. Mother. Writer. Acting Coach. Director of Dallas International Performing Arts Academy.
This entry was posted in Characterization and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to CHARACTER CHOICES

  1. Marji Laine says:

    Oh my gosh! This is amazing! I got writing instruction and my girls were entertained all at the same time! Woohoo!

    Seriously, what excellent advice. And I hadn’t heard it before now. You are so talented Lynne!

  2. Lynne Gentry says:

    Thanks so much, Marji! Please share it, would you?

  3. Oh. My. Stars! I’m practically speechless. You’re amazing, my friend. LOVE.

  4. Mary Gallagher Williams says:

    This characterization video was so funny! You’re an inspiration, Lynne. I want to grow up and be just like you as a writer!

  5. Lisa Harris says:

    What a great idea! Can’t wait to watch this. Characterization is so important–something I’ve continued to learn from you.

  6. Julie Marx says:

    LOL. I think this is a great way to convey a message, Lynne. Even to act it out w/o talking directly to the audience. Good, good, good!

  7. Love this Lynne! What a fun idea for our characters to come out and play.

    Yay!! Passed on to Fliterary and Tweeted. 🙂

  8. Jane Thornton says:

    Love the video. You make the character come alive and at the same time give excellent advice. I’d love to see more of these!

  9. Lee Carver says:

    You are a scream, girlfriend! The only thing wrong with this video is that you’re too young and too pretty to be either one of the pickle-making twins. An excellent lesson in writing, too. Thanks for making this video.

Leave a Reply

